About

I’m Rebecca, I’m 34 years old (this is subject to change). Originally from Bangor, North Wales (siarad Cymraeg), now living just outside of Cardiff with one man, two dogs, (Lili & Drake) and 2 little humans.

I’ve been a self employed Personal Trainer for over 2 years now and it’s been the most enjoyable and rewarding experience of my working life. Having tried my hand at various other jobs including teaching, media & communications and admin, I truly feel like I’ve found my place.

I’m a REPS accredited Personal Trainer with a Level 3 Award in Adapting Exercise for Ante Natal and Post Natal (2018), working across Cardiff and The Vale of Glamorgan.

On a personal level, I love (and need) the endorphins exercise provides and highly recommend them to everyone, which is why I decided to do what I do. Exercise helps clear my mind, breathe, channel my frustrations, smile more often and just be that little bit better at life.

Fitness is something I lost as I found my way to the bar at university, but found again when I escaped, though it’s not always been an easy ride; I am very aware of the real challenges that people face when trying to take control of your own health and well-being.

I’m passionate about helping people find more happiness in their everyday and to find a form of movement that suits them, there really is no one size fits all.

I enjoy different types of exercise, from lifting weights in the gym to trekking in the mountains. Before the babies came along I enjoyed the odd run and loved a bit of mountain biking with the other half. This coming year following my postnatal recovery I intend to get back to the above along with paddle boarding, football, pilates and boxing.

Bx

#ChasingStrong